The Bacaner Research Award

BacanerThis award was established by Dr. Marvin Bacaner, Professor of Physiology, in memory of his parents Jacob and Minnie Bacaner. The award is given through the Minnesota Medical Foundation to recognize excellence in creative research.


1999 Laura Stone
2000 Sharad Shanbhag
2001 Kevin Charles Engel
2002 Yve Ulrich-Lai
2003 Heather Wenk
2004 Cheryl Wotus