Steering Committee

David Redish Director of Graduate Studies
Linda McLoon Associate Director of Graduate Studies
James Ashe Former DGS (Ex Officio)
Timothy Ebner Head, Department of Neuroscience
Lucy Vulchanova Course Director, Systems Neuroscience
Eric Newman Chair, Curriculum and Exam Committee
Course Director, Cell and Molecular Neuroscience
Yasushi Nakagawa Course Director, Developmental Neuroscience
Mark Masino Course Director, Behavioral Neuroscience
Paulo Kofuji Course Director, Itasca Lab Courses
Michael Lee Chair, Faculty Status Committee
Robert Meisel Chair, Admissions Committee
Karen Mesce Elected Representative
Harry Orr Elected Representative
Paul Mermelstein PI, NIDA Training Grant
Martha Streng Student Representative ('16-'18)
Jen Cook Student Representative ('16-'18)

Admissions Committee

Robert Meisel, Chair
Alfonso Araque
Matthew Chafee
Marija Cvetanovic
Jonathan Gewirtz
Sylvain Lesne
Mark Masino
Esther Krook-Magnuson
Karen Mesce
Yashushi Nakagawa
David Redish, DGS
Adele DeNicola, Student Representative
Zoe Christenson Wick, Student Representative

Curriculum and Exam Committee

Eric Newman, Chair & Course Director
Mark Masino, Course Director
Steve McLoon, Course Director
Lucy Vulchanova, Course Director
Paulo Kofuji, Course Director
Lorene Lanier
Geoff Ghose
Justin Lines, Student Representative

Faculty Status Committee

Michael Lee, Chair
Lorene Lanier
Robert Miller
Yasushi Nakagawa
Cathy Kotz
Karen Mesce
Jonathan Gewirtz
Jen Cook, Student Representative

Seminar and Colloquium Committee

Lorene Lanier, Chair
Brendan Hasz, Student Representative
Amy Nippert, Student Representative

Awards and Recognition Committee

Stanley Thayer, Chair
John Osborn
Diana Wallin, Student Representative

Community Outreach Committee

Jan Dubinsky, Chair, Brain Awareness Week Co-Coordinator
Janet Fitzakerley, Brain Awareness Week Co-Coordinator
John Paton, Brain Awareness Week Administrator
Walter Low, Brain Bee Coordinator
Liz Moore, Student Representative
Morgan Newhoff, Student Representative

Career Facilitation Committee

Linda McLoon
Julia Gamache, Student Representative
Zach Ziedler, Student Representative

C.O.G.S. Representative
(Numbers in Parentheses are the dates of appointment)

Anna Ingebretson, Student Representative ('16-'18)

Student Board
(Numbers in Parentheses are the dates of appointment)

TBD , First Year Student Rep ('16-17')
Alex Doyle, Second Year Student Rep ('16-17')
Zach Zeidler, Third Year Student Rep ('16-17')
Caitlin Durkee, Fourth Year Student Rep ('16-17')
Kelsey Moore, Fifth Year & Beyond Student Rep ('16-17')